Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
* required

Your message (max. 200 characters)

Please enter a message.
Please choose a recipient.

Send message

Your message has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

AVM

Alt-Moabit 95
10559 Berlin
Berlin
Germany

Phone / Fax: show
Phone: +49 399760
Fax: +49 39976299
IFA 2019

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of FRITZ!OS 7.10

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Product description

The new FRITZ!OS 7.10 is available now for the FRITZ!Box 7590, FRITZ!Box 7580 and the FRITZ!Repeater 1750E in Germany. With the new version, over 50 updates and improvements are available to users for their FRITZ! products in the areas of internet, wireless, Mesh, telephony and Smart Home. FRITZ!OS 7.10 optimizes the Mesh WiFi from FRITZ!.

Active steering of wireless connections means users get an even more stable WiFi for their devices such as smartphones and notebooks (Mesh WiFi steering / access point steering). For users who have another FRITZ!Box in the home network in addition to the FRITZ!Box connected to the internet, the update will provide even more Mesh functions for seamless communication when it comes to Smart Home and telephony. In addition, FRITZ! products such as the FRITZ!Fon or the the FRITZ!DECT 400 Smart Home button get new performance features.

The FRITZ!Fon can be used to block phone numbers, for example, and the wireless button now supports Smart Home templates. FRITZ!OS 7.10 makes the home network even more transparent. Users can now use the email address associated with their MyFRITZ! account to easily receive information about events in their home network. The VPN functions of the FRITZ!Box have been enhanced and when it comes to VDSL, the router displays more information about the connection.

A range of other new internet and system features are waiting to be discovered by users - for example the option to disable/enable the LED lights on the FRITZ!Box. FRITZ!OS 7.10 brings FRITZ! products to an up-to-date, safe level and is available free of charge for all users. The update for the FRITZ!Box and FRITZ!Repeater models can be started easily with one click in the Mesh Overview of the FRITZ!Box user interface — users can also turn on automatic updates, if desired. The new FRITZ!OS will gradually be made available for other FRITZ! products in Germany and in other AVM markets.

Export regions

  • Europe

    Åland Islands, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Republic of, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Contact person

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
* erforderlich

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
Bitte wählen Sie einen Empfänger aus.

Nachricht senden

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

AVM

Alt-Moabit 95
10559 Berlin
Berlin
Deutschland

Telefon / Fax: anzeigen
Telefon: +49 399760
Fax: +49 39976299

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von FRITZ!OS 7.10

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Produktbeschreibung

Das neue FRITZ!OS 7.10 für die FRITZ!Box 7590, 7580 und den FRITZ!Repeater 1750E ist bereit. Anwendern stehen mit der neuen Version über 50 Neuerungen und Verbesserungen für ihre FRITZ!-Produkte in den Bereichen Internet, WLAN, Mesh, Telefonie und Smart Home zur Verfügung. FRITZ!OS 7.10 optimiert das WLAN Mesh von FRITZ!.

Anwender erhalten für ihre Geräte wie Smartphone oder Notebook ein noch stabileres WLAN durch die aktive Steuerung der WLAN-Verbindung (WLAN Mesh Steering/Access Point Steering). Wer neben seiner FRITZ!Box am Internetanschluss noch eine weitere FRITZ!Box im Heimnetz nutzt, erhält mit dem Update noch mehr Mesh-Funktionen für eine nahtlose Kommunikation bei Smart Home und Telefonie. Außerdem bekommen FRITZ!-Produkte wie FRITZ!Fon oder der Smart-Home-Taster FRITZ!DECT 400 neue Leistungsmerkmale.

Über das FRITZ!Fon lassen sich beispielsweise Rufnummern sperren und der Funktaster unterstützt nun Smart-Home-Vorlagen. FRITZ!OS 7.10 macht das Heimnetz noch transparenter. Anwender können sich nun ganz einfach mit der Mail-Adresse ihres MyFRITZ!-Kontos über Ereignisse in ihrem heimischen Netzwerk informieren lassen. Die VPN-Funktionen der FRITZ!Box wurden erweitert und im Bereich VDSL zeigt der Router mehr Informationen über die Verbindung an.

Viele weitere neue Funktionen in den Bereichen Internet und System warten darauf, von den Anwendern entdeckt zu werden – beispielsweise die Möglichkeit, nun alle LEDs der FRITZ!Box schalten zu können. FRITZ!OS 7.10 hebt die FRITZ!-Produkte auf einen aktuellen, sicheren Stand und steht für alle Anwender kostenlos zur Verfügung. Mit einem Klick auf der Mesh-Übersicht der FRITZ!Box-Oberfläche lässt sich das Update für FRITZ!Box und FRITZ!Repeater ganz einfach starten – auf Wunsch sogar automatisch. Das neue FRITZ!OS wird schrittweise für aktuelle FRITZ!-Produkte bereitgestellt.

Weitere Informationen unter avm.de/fritzos.

Exportregionen

  • Europa

    Ålandinseln, Albanien, Andorra, Belarus, Belgien, Bosnien & Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland, Faröer-Inseln, Finnland, Frankreich, Georgien, Gibraltar, Griechenland, Guernsey, Insel Man, Irland, Island, Italien, Jersey, Kosovo, Kroatien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Moldawien (Republik Moldau), Monaco, Montenegro, Niederlande, Nordmazedonien, Republik, Norwegen, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Russische Föderation, San Marino, Schweden, Schweiz, Serbien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, Tschechische Republik, Türkei, Ukraine, Ungarn, Vatikanstadt, Vereinigtes Königreich, Zypern

Ansprechpartner